Well, Abdul just called me from Domain Registry Services. Seriously, these people should really give up this scam already. It's doing nothing but wasting time for other individuals. I'm on the do-not-call list for everyone of my phone numbers. However, places outside of the US aren't held to the same restrictions. I think the US should screen calls from other countries to prevent this mess.
Anyway, this afternoon I received a call from 1-866-383-0986. The guy was from Domain Registry Support or Domain Registry Services (it changes for every call). Oh and they do have an active website. The domain is registered through ENOM. After looking up in ENOM's WHOIS, I found that Domain Registry Support is registered to Sussman M. Sussman (no not Dave Sussman) from the state of World Trade Center in the country of PA. You can visit the entire whois by visiting ENOM's WHOIS entry (and by all means if you have an in with a spammer, take care of them). If you "Google" it, you'll find that this scam has happened to lots of people. The most detailed entry I've found is by Michael Righi at http://www.michaelrighi.com/2005/11/16/866-383-0986/.
Argh!!!